Sunday Times 18 December 2022

Embattled Eskom CEO Andre de Ruyter resigns as minsters signal he has lost their support…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Thursday 15 December 2022

Ramaphosa neutralises threat of impeachment as ANC MPs are ordered to toe the party line…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Wednesday 14 December 2022

Colourful ANC MK Veteran Carl Niehaus appeals his expulsion from the party after being found guilty of bringing the party into disrepute…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Tuesday 13 December 2022

The ANC’s 55th Electoral Conference getting under way in Nasrec, Johannesburg…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Monday 12 December 2022

Eskom and De Ruyter thrown under the bus as Mantashe and Gordhan are held accountable for load shedding by angry ANC NEC…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sunday Times 11 December 2022

Looking ahead to the main contest at the ANC’s 55th Electoral Conference next weekend…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Friday 9 December 2022

Eskom breakdowns may take us to Stage 8 load shedding…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Thursday 8 December 2022

The SA economy experiences a 1.6% jump in third-quarter GDP despite energy supply crisis…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Wednesday 7 December 2022

Minister Ebrahim Patel targets low-hanging fruit in scrap metals export ban…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Tuesday 6 December 2022

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Monday 5 December 2022

President Cyril Ramaphosa still consulting widely before taking any decision…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sunday Times 4 December 2022

President Ramaphosa’s image in tatters as the Phala Phala scandal deepens…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Friday 2 December 2022

Ramaphosa not likely to survive Phala Phala wounding…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Thursday 1 December 2022

Former Chief Justice Sandile Ngcobo’s panel finds prima facie evidence that the President may have violated his oath of office and the constitution…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Wednesday 30 November 2022

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Tuesday 29 November 2022

Anti-authoritarian protests simmering in China…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Monday 28 November 2022

Chris Hani’s assassin Janus Waluś to be freed on parole…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Sunday Times 27 November 2022

SA Reserve Bank raises repo rate another 75 basis points to fight rampant inflation…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Friday 25 November 2022

Eskom approaches treasury for R15bn to run its gas turbines over the next 4 months…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Business Day, Thursday 24 November 2022

Police Minister Bheki Cele releases grim crime statistics showing a disturbing uptick in violent crime…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment